Home > General Wrestling, wwe > Randy Orton Gets Angry at Kofi Kingston

Randy Orton Gets Angry at Kofi Kingston

Remember Kofi/Orton/Cena last night on Raw? Randy going nuts yelling “STUPID!” It was definitely supposed to be the kick after watching it again. He shoves him in that position, then Kofi gets up. That’s what sets Orton off. Instead of the punt, he has to do the RKO and it looks pretty stiff. After the pin he gets up, yells “STUPID!” again and you can see him mouth “He fucked that up” or maybe “it” up. Bad sign for Kofi. It’s not like Kofi would get fired for this. It’s just that he was already getting de-pushed with all the losses to Orton and this won’t help.

If you’ll recall, Orton was a big reason why Ken Kennedy got fired. Kennedy dropped Orton on his surgically repaired shoulder at a time when that was a big no-no. Of course it should be pointed out too that Kennedy wasn’t liked by some of the wrestlers with more power in the company like Orton, Cena and HHH I think.

Go to the 5:27 mark of this video to see for yourself:

Note: If the video gets taken down or it doesn’t work, watch immediately after the pinfall for it.

  1. kris Karcher
    January 13, 2010 at 1:23 AM

    when i was watching i was like here comes a kick… ohh wait nvm. guess i was right lol.

  2. Madraf
    January 13, 2010 at 2:46 AM

    Thumbs up for Orton for solving this on the fly. I wouldn’t call it stiff. He did good job and all this without getting out of his Viper character. GJ, Randy:)

  3. Jacob
    January 13, 2010 at 9:45 AM

    John, does this mean you’ll stop criticizing the WWE for “de-pushing” Kingston and “mishandling” his push? Maybe they know things that we don’t like how he may have a propensity to botch high profile matches. He’s also not very good on the mic.

    Boring personality + crappy in-ring work = not ready for the main event.

    Now please, STOP overrating Kofi.

    • Madraf
      January 13, 2010 at 10:22 AM

      I agree with Jacob. For what I’ve seen/heard on the last show I’d push Kofi back to midcard where he (sadly) belongs. Mic ability is a must for wannabe top performer. Therefore I’d wish Miz had taken Kofi’s place:P

  4. Aaron
    January 13, 2010 at 11:05 AM

    I think we all got giddy over Kofi’s initial beginnig with the Orton feud (destroying the car) and then the brawl into the crowd… these were great.. I think it’s just a botched moment. Yes, Kofi needs more time on the mic, but this feud was not main event caliber anyway (this one match maybe, but Kofi more brought Orton down a notch out of the title picture then he did step up to the main event level).

    I want to see Kofi feuding with guys like Swagger or Miz.. and let the both of them make each other. Kofi’s push is done.. it got him on the map, but you got to take him away from Orton now.

    At the same time, Orton didn’t hit his high spot.. whoopie. He improvised as a professional does, but calling him stupid and all that crap is uncalled for really. Bury him backstage, like a McMahon Family avenger would.

  5. Mike
    January 13, 2010 at 11:05 AM

    I’d love to be backstage to see what happens when a guy who makes a HUGE mistake like that in a match….gets treated when he comes back behind the curtain. Does he just ripped a new asshole by the agents? How about the guy who he made look bad (Orton)? I wonder if Vince even finds Kofi and tears him up. This is the kind of stuff I wish we could know.

  6. January 13, 2010 at 11:16 AM

    Watching it again kofi did fuck up. Hmm.. Maybe hell be thrown in tag matches with evan brawn for the rest of the year. Give the push to shelton now. The only guy to bead hhh clean early. I want this guy to be champ.

  7. Tabitha
    January 13, 2010 at 11:31 AM

    I really really really REALLY REALLY REALLY really want an Orton/DiBiase fued. Maybe DON JOHNSON can hook us up.

    I can’t believe I said that out loud….

  8. Yaz
    January 13, 2010 at 11:48 AM

    Wow. People really have a hate on for Kingston here. Yeesh. I don’t mind the guy and think he’s decent. I also don’t think the majority of WWE’s audience (or target audience perhaps) could tell if this was a botched spot or not. Certainly, if Orton hadn’t started calling him stupid after the match, I don’t think it would have been brought to attention as strongly as it has been.

    Say what you want about Kingston botching the finish, but I think Orton pretty much botched the whole match by bringing attention to it. What’s the point in ‘covering’ in the ring if you’re just going to bring attention to the fact that the guy fucked up after the fact?

    • Jacob
      January 13, 2010 at 12:59 PM

      You are totally missing the point. The spot was supposed to be a big boot to the head. Who knows for sure, but the plan may have been to use this spot to put Kofi out of commission for a few weeks, building to a return in the Rumble or to just put more hype on the title match (i.e. “What will happen to Sheamus if Orton gets him, will he suffer the same fate as Kofi Kingston?”) So, it doesn’t really matter if the crowd recognized it as a botched spot or not. Kofi demonstrated that he cannot execute a game plan. Why would the WWE trust him in bigger spots in the future?

      And the reason why people are talking smack on Kingston here is because John Canton, week after week, criticizes the WWE for mishandling the guy’s push. Maybe the guy doesn’t deserve a push to begin with. I made my original comments in response to John’s ardent support for the guy in articles like “The RAW Deal” which I feel is unwarranted. He’s a decent in ring performer, but not the future star that John has made him out to be.

      • Yaz
        January 13, 2010 at 1:20 PM

        Okay, well, first of all – I didn’t miss the point, I simply chose not to address it in my initial statement. Kofi is a decent worker, and I really doubt the spot would have lead to have a major impact on a storyline – otherwise we’d have heard about it by now on sites. Regardless of Kofi botching, which I’m not condoning here, I just don’t think Orton needed to react the way he did. And all this is speculation anyway. We don’t really know what happened. There could have been some kind of mix up backstage where the finish changed but one of the guys weren’t aware of it – who the hell knows? We’re all just guessing.

        Secondly, these are all just opinions. John has an opinion that WWE has mishandled Kofi’s push, you have an opinion that Kofi doesn’t even deserve the push, I have an opinion that Orton is an asshole. OPINIONS. No one is right or wrong here. It’s John’s blog and he has his opinions and announces them – thus the point of his blog. You have yours and can response – that’s fair. All our opinions can co-exist, believe it or not.

        I personally see where John is coming from to a certain extent, because I remember when they first started pushing Kofi, he was hanging in there and was elevating. His initial promo on Orton’s car was decent, crowds were getting behind him – Kofi chants and all… The crowd fight at MSG was hot, all that stuff. WWE hasn’t really given him much of a chance on the mic, so how is he expected to improve and grow in that area anyway? In the ring, I think he’s decent – him and Orton have never had 5-star matches, but their feud really hasn’t had the drama to evoke one of those anyway.

        You may be right – maybe he doesn’t deserve to be pushed in the first place – but I do agree with John that his push could have been handled better by the WWE. Regardless of whether he deserves it or not, WWE limited themeselves in their ability to get him over – much like they are limiting themeselves in getting over any of the younger talent. They have such a great pool, they just aren’t doing it right. I’m not saying I know the right way, if there even is one, all I’m saying is that to me, whatever they’re doing isn’t working.

        • Jacob
          January 13, 2010 at 2:16 PM

          You keep saying that WWE didn’t give him a chance but they clearly did. They even put the mic in his hand a few times, which he fumbled with badly. A national stage is not he place to learn how to talk, that’s something that should be handled privately. Dude, just does not have it yet. Period. No amount of forcing him down our throats (which is really want you seem to be advocating) will change the fact that Kofi peaked at MSG. It was all down hill from there and it’s NOT soley on the WWE. Kofi simply didn’t inspire a lot of people. I’m as critical of the WWE writers and booking as anyone, but sometimes you have to be objective and recognize that sometimes it really IS the talent. This is clearly one of those cases where a talent’s push failed because the TALENT wasn’t ready. It’s not the WWE’s fault. They gave him a chance.

          • Jacob
            January 13, 2010 at 2:18 PM

            Oh, and I’m not condoning Orton’s behavior either. That’s a completely different subject. Orton acted unprofessionally and someday needs to pull the reigns on him. I like the guy as a performer but that was VINTAGE pre-madonna behavior.

          • KeyserSoze
            January 14, 2010 at 11:51 AM

            Blame the talent all you want, but the promos are scripted and rehearsed. The crowds these days are mostly indifferent, and no one these days gets a serious, legit push unless they’re one of HHH’s buddies. You see the difference between McIntyre & Sheamus, and then you see the difference between Kingston. Sheamus has been shoved down our throats, and the reaction to him was mostly uninspiring until he won the title — but even then, the crowd either doesn’t really care, or boo him because he’s keeping Cena’s title warm. A national stage may not be the place to learn to talk, but neither is it the place to learn to wrestle either. People seem to forget that Orton was green as grass his first year and a half or so in WWE, until he just magically got much better in 2004. Unfortunately, I don’t see Kingston legitimately breaking into the main event scene.

  9. January 13, 2010 at 1:29 PM

    Quickly while I should be working, I should say that I’m a fan of Kingston and I enjoyed the fact that he got even a decent push. However, if he’s screwing up key spots I understand “punishing” him by shunting him down the card.

    I like him, but maybe he’s not there yet. He’s still only in his late 20s. He needs to get better at cutting promos, selling injuries and putting together longer matches. That comes with experience. Like Jacob said, maybe they know things that we don’t know as viewers. I’m still a fan of the guy. I just don’t have him winning the Rumble now, that’s for sure.

  10. Tyson
    January 13, 2010 at 2:00 PM

    Remember a few months ago when Mickie James-Canton displayed a “frustrated look” after her match with Gail Kim was botched? Backstage, agents berated her for her unprofessional conduct. On that note, I wonder if any one will chastise Orton for this, which was ten times more unprofessional than any “frustrated look.”

    • Aaron
      January 13, 2010 at 2:04 PM

      I really like Orton, I think he’s one of the top 2 heels in the company (side by side with Jericho), but I must agree with you here. This isn’t the first time Orton has been unprofessional becuase he was in the ring with someone who botched a spot. Orton has to be a little more professional then to vent his frustrations on camera.

      • Madraf
        January 13, 2010 at 2:21 PM

        I think the frustration professional orn not coloured the finale. It added something extra to the show, which otherwise could easily earn that “oh-no-another-generic-raw-episode-with-dx-ending” feeling:P

        BTW, have you guys seen any signs of dx disbanding? I know kids love them (crowd’s always going crazy), but their glowing sticks/hwoggle promos make me lose my mind:P

      • KeyserSoze
        January 14, 2010 at 11:54 AM

        Knowing WWE, they’ll blame it all on Kingston and commence Operatoin DePush.

        • MIchael
          January 14, 2010 at 4:45 PM

          I agree 100%, as we all know, WWE will put all the blame on Kingston! It’s really a shame how such a “professional” like Orton buries a talent.

  11. Dave in Providence
    January 13, 2010 at 2:12 PM

    My problem with this is Orton’s reaction…..In pro wrestling very real injuries happen and because of someone botcheing a move I would be livid if it happened to me But,in this instance it was not as if Kofi botched a move that could of hurt someone he simply got up when he should of stayed down but Orton’s reaction was out right dickheaded and unprofessional.Too me it looked as if Orton was a bit stiff w/the RKO and the pin now I don’t know how serious a “REAL” RKO would be but it seems to me that as stiff as he was he could of very well hurt Kofi and to yell at him like that on TV is bullshit,Yes most people probably think he was yelling at him cuz they have a rivalry but for us so called smart fans we know better and to the boys in the back thay know aswell and to me it was wrong you wait till you get back in the dressing room and then discuss it you do not give a stiff finishing move and call a man stupid in front of the world……but this is wrestling so we are lucky Vince did’nt have some no-name tagteam dress in whitehoods come down and beat Kofi to death over botching the finish….and before anyone is offended I’m just saying wrestling is not subject to the laws of the real world where the beating of a midget is considered a hate crime against little people.My point is finish the match and then go in back and berate or yell or whatever you want to do but do not do it on the show live….on the otherside if someone botched a move with me I was hurt I would sure as hell beat the shit out of the person the first chance i got

  12. Yaz
    January 13, 2010 at 2:18 PM

    Maybe he’s just having a bad week… http://rajah.com/base/node/18177

  13. Adam
    January 13, 2010 at 4:07 PM

    I love Orton. Period. But that little outburst was, to borrow a word from most of you, unprofessional. Honestly, this is at least the third time I’ve seen Orton “break character” on camera. And THAT is not what I watch wrestling to see. I don’t care how “valuable” Orton is, he needs to be reprimanded.

    • Justin
      January 13, 2010 at 4:12 PM

      I said this in the comment below, but I thought I’d reply directly. I don’t really feel like he broke character at all. The insult actually fit well into their story. Either way, I agree that he should be reprimanded. I don’t think he will be, though.

  14. Justin
    January 13, 2010 at 4:10 PM

    Orton has a history of unprofessional behavior, but I really don’t feel like he went too far here. He stayed in character (maybe because his character is a lot like him in real life) and he improvised well. The article about him assaulting a fan is an interesting addition, though. I think most people that read this blog probably have heard about other incidents in the past involving Orton. I wonder if anything is going to happen about that? I heard that he’s been punished in the past, nothing major of course, but how far will they let him go?
    I think the WWE will attribute the incident to Orton’s character, if they mention it at all. They seem to do that a lot when it’s convenient, yet they also insist that it’s sports entertainment and that all of their employees are professionals and care about the fans. It is what it is..
    I think the problem here that nobody is paying attention to is the weak run-in. Cody’s kick to the steps barely shook them, let alone moved them enough to hurt Cena. It looked unrealistic to everyone in that area of the arena and everyone watching at home. Dibiase’s “hit” to Kofi was…. nonexistent.It looks like, if anything, he hit Orton.
    The ending to the match, though it was botched, was fine. A weak looking run-in that demobilizes your strongest face (Cena) and assists in the end of the match is not ok.

  15. Jon
    January 13, 2010 at 5:12 PM

    Maybe the punt would have put him “on the shelf” until a “surprise” #30 entry in the Royal Rumble where he would have earned the shot to challenge the new WWE champion… Randy Orton, who will win at the Rumble. This would have set up a Kofi Orton WWE Championship match at Wrestlemania, where Kofi would “overcome” the odds and get “vintage” revenge on Orton by winning his first WWE championship. Too bad Kofi fucked it up and now he will have to stay backstage and practice talking on the mic with Jack Swagger. Too bad…

  16. Zee
    January 13, 2010 at 5:23 PM

    To be fair o Ortn, there must of been a bigger picture to this. I don’t think Orton would of switched the way he did if they didn’t have something already planned for the future. Maybe he was meant to be kicked in the head leading Kofi to become a “surprise entrant” in the rumble and come close to winning it. Or something like that. It just seems like Kofi fucked things up big time for himself. I know Orton (and lot of the guys backstage) were high on him. Guess this ruined it for him.

    Cena = 2010′s version Hogan
    Batista = 2010′s version of Ultimate Warrior

    Doesn’t it seem like Wrestling is turning to past past personas too much :P

    • Jon
      January 13, 2010 at 9:40 PM

      Exactly what I was thinking. Then if WWE could get the Rock, Cena would face him, Sheamus would lose at the PPV after the Rumble to Orton after interference from someone. (Maybe Triple H). Then that would give you Orton vs Kofi for the WWE Championship, Sheamus vs HHH, and Cena vs the Rock. If they don’t get the Rock, have Cena interfere in the rematch of Sheamus vs Orton. That would give you Cena vs. Sheamus. Or maybe even Sheamus, Cena, and HHH somehow (with a heel turn on the horizon for HHH)

  17. mr. W
    January 13, 2010 at 5:46 PM

    just out of curiosity, what do you do for work mr. Canton? You don’t have to mention a company name, just the field you’re in. I’d like to think you have an easy desk job, that allows you infinite time to write your columns while appearing to be working. Just curious.

    • January 17, 2010 at 12:38 AM

      To make a long story short, I have a university degree in business administration. I worked in a bank for five years until last summer. Hated it due to a manager and the lack of upward mobility, so I quit. Since May I’ve been working part time at my friend’s bar/restaurant mostly doing the books and helping out in other ways. About 30 hours per week. I do okay. Nothing amazing. Just a regular life, ya know? Once the new year started I moved into a new place, applied for a new full time job and agreed on Friday to work for the same bank that I worked at before although at a different branch. I’m in a management position that I’ll be starting with training come middle of February. I’ll have my own desk, so while I won’t be penning major columns at work, I can certainly browse the web.

      I’ve rarely written columns at work. I do it at home. It’s easier there. I can reply to emails and things of that nature while working, but for columns I do it at home. Sometimes they take a week. Sometimes an hour or two. Depends on the column.

  18. Evan
    January 13, 2010 at 7:22 PM

    Sure Kofi might get de-pushed for this and be stuck in midcard hell for the time being but it is frusterating on the fans end (maybe even the WWE’s end as well) for the “failed” (I use this loosely) pushes of midcarders to the upper teir. So far since 2009 we have seen the following talent get a push only to be thrown back into the mix: Swagger, Henry, MVP, Kofi (possibly), R-Truth, even Jericho to an extent as become a “jobber to the stars” now. The WWE needs to do a better job of getting these guys and possibly more names better prepared to take over the reigns of the old war horses.

    With all of this it seems like 2010 will still be more of Orton/Cena/DX/Batista/Taker in the title pictures which frankly to me will bore me to pieces.

  19. Anonymous
    January 13, 2010 at 7:49 PM

    Jacob :You keep saying that WWE didn’t give him a chance but they clearly did. They even put the mic in his hand a few times, which he fumbled with badly. A national stage is not he place to learn how to talk, that’s something that should be handled privately. Dude, just does not have it yet. Period. No amount of forcing him down our throats (which is really want you seem to be advocating) will change the fact that Kofi peaked at MSG. It was all down hill from there and it’s NOT soley on the WWE. Kofi simply didn’t inspire a lot of people. I’m as critical of the WWE writers and booking as anyone, but sometimes you have to be objective and recognize that sometimes it really IS the talent. This is clearly one of those cases where a talent’s push failed because the TALENT wasn’t ready. It’s not the WWE’s fault. They gave him a chance.

    Does Sheamus deserve the spot that he is in?

    All the ass sucking has gotton him to the top, and Kingston is better then him. Theorize that

    • Jacob
      January 13, 2010 at 9:44 PM

      Not really sure what Sheamus has to do with the discussion at hand, but to answer your question:
      I have never seen Sheamus botch a finish. I have never seen Sheamus come across as awkward as Kofi has recently on the mic. So yeah, I’d say Sheamus at least deserves his spot more than Kofi would.

      As for Sheamus being an ass kisser, do you know the guy personally, or are you basing your opinion on the ever so accurate world of internet website news?

      • Evan
        January 14, 2010 at 9:32 AM

        No one knows the real truth behind the push of Sheamus except for Sheamus and a few others. We can really only speculate by what we have read in that he is HHH work-out buddy. Still it is very funny that one minute he is feuding with and losing to on occasion with Shelton Benjamin and Golddust on ECW and then all of the sudden he is on RAW and the World Champion and an unstoppable juggernaut.

        Now Jacob you might be correct in that Sheamus never botched a finish, but how many real matches has he had since joining RAW? And have you seen all of his ECW matches? The matches on RAW have been nothing but glorified squashes and the Tables’s match with Cena was almost has safe as you can be with him.

        In regards to Kofi, has there been any other instances where he has botched finishes or is this the first one (he might have had a small missed spot here or there but no one has pin-pointed it as they have this one)? As for the mic work, some people it comes naturally to (Rock, Jericho), some people it takes them a while to excel (J. Hardy, Morrison, Punk) and some people never get it (Billy Gunn, Shelton). If I were a betting man, I would put Kofi in the middle category.

        As for who is the better worker in my opinion I would rate Kofi higher than Sheamus only because I have seen Kofi in more matches than I have Sheamus and have been impressed with a LOT more with what Kofi can do in the ring as well.

        Good discussion this thread is!

        • Jacob
          January 14, 2010 at 10:15 AM

          There is always the option of NOT speculating at all when it comes to Sheamus’ push. See, that’s the problem when it comes to smart wrestling fans. We’re a lot like women obsessed with tabloids. We have this sick desire to pick apart relationships and personalities of which we really only catch glimpses. It’s really quite pathetic when you think about it. I’m as guilty of this as anyone, but in Sheamus’ case, I am consciously making an effort to reserve all judgment about the guy and his position before he gets a real chance to showcase his talent (or lack thereof).

          As for Kofi, mic skills should be developed behind the scenes, then showcased at the mid-card level first at least when they’re THIS bad. And yes, Kofi Kingston has some very poor mic skills. And I feel he’s grossly overrated as a worker. Don’t get me wrong, he has some entertaining spots in his matches, but he strikes me one of those guys, gifted with athleticism, but lacking ring awareness.

          And no, I can’t think of another example where Kofi botched a big spot, but it isn’t the first time he’s looked lost or just plain lazy in a match. He didn’t just botch a spot in that last match either. Watch it again. He looked completely awful all the way around.

          • KeyserSoze
            January 14, 2010 at 12:06 PM

            It’s okay to speculate over Kingston for ONE fuckup, yet you reserve all judgment for Sheamus? You keep ranting and raving about mic skills, without acknowledging that prior to this point, Sheamus had practice with the mic in ECW, while Kofi didn’t have any exposure on the mic or any lines to speak of until of recent. Still no excuse, but still.

            • KeyserSoze
              January 14, 2010 at 12:19 PM

              Plus, the only lead we have to go on is an interview with Triple H stating that he was workout buddies with Sheamus.

            • Jacob
              January 14, 2010 at 1:01 PM

              The difference is, when I “speculate” over Kingston, I am commenting on what I observe first hand on television. When you speculate (word not in quotes this time because I’m actually using the word correctly)you have no information other than what you read on wrestling fan sites and one interview with Triple H. My opinion on Kofi is based on observation while your opinion on Sheamus is based on pure hearsay.

              And again, why are you building this straw man argument? I never said that Sheamus didn’t have practice with the mic. I’m pointing out that RIGHT NOW he’s better than Kofi. Who cares WHY he’s better? Also, Sheamus is significantly older than Kofi and has a lot more experience in the business even prior to ECW. So what? You’re only pointing out reasons why Sheamus makes more sense in the main even than Kofi.

  20. Jay
    January 13, 2010 at 9:48 PM

    Randy Orton is a head case and a loose cannon. I really think he has a chemical imbalance. If he wasn’t a 3rd generation talent, he wouldn’t have his position in the company.

    I hope he doesn’t shit in my briefcase for saying that.

    Playing the heel is second nature for this narcissistic asshole.

  21. Daniel
    January 13, 2010 at 10:58 PM

    I’m most definitely on the side of the people that absolve Kofi of blame.

    I advise you all to back up the video a little and take a look at Dibiase’s hit-and-run on Kofi. You notice how he completely missed Kofi with that punch? A very minor missed spot, at first glance, but wouldn’t that kind of throw you for a loop in that situation? Kind of like how Kofi’s minor mistake did to Orton?

    The difference here is Kofi handled it by accidentally starting to get up instead of prepping for the punt, while Orton took it upon himself to get angry and unnecessarily break kayfabe on live TV. Say what you will about it fitting in with his character, if he gets angry for no apparent kayfabe reason, he is most certainly breaking kayfabe.

    Because of the bullshit autocracy going on in the WWE right now, I believe Kofi will be pushed down the card for making a mistake that should be shared equally wth two other guys. But I think it’s a damn shame that a fantastic talent like him, who has managed a feud that I have quite enjoyed with arguably the top heel in the company right now, is going to be a victim of ridiculous politics.

    Kinda hypocritical too, really. It’s not like he hugged and celebrated with guys of an opposite alignment at a huge show. Isn’t that right, Paul?

    • Daniel
      January 13, 2010 at 11:06 PM

      In addition, there’s no reason Orton couldn’t have communicated to Kofi that they should have done the punt spot after the match… well, no reason outside of him letting his emotions get in the way and not allowing himself to think straight. But I guess it’s all speculation anyway.

  22. roler42
    January 13, 2010 at 11:41 PM

    well in my opinion i think you guys are being kinda harsh on kofi’s botch, looking again, the botch started with dibiase not giving a good hit, you can even see orton holding to his leg for an instant as ted obviously hit him instead of kofi

    though i admit that kofi did pretty bad during the opening promo… and… looking at the way kofi got up during randy’s taunt i cant really blame randy for getting pissed

    anyway, point is that everyone makes mistakes, kofi was seeing as he’s being de-pushed anyway, though this is wwe we’re talking about, they can always make up something

    i can only hope kofi learns from this one, if randy wasnt a heel that reaction would’ve been even more out of place

  23. Adam Coyle
    January 14, 2010 at 5:58 AM

    Randys reaction is nothing compaired to what Shawn Michaels used to do!!! He was soooo much worse back in 96/97! He would scream at guys for blowing spots all the time, i member him jumping up and down yelling at vader in the middle of a live ppv match for blowing a spot! Thing is nobody moaned about him doing it. Randy is a heel so can kindda get away with it but shawn was supposed to be a face when he did it.

  24. KeyserSoze
    January 14, 2010 at 12:13 PM

    Since Kennedy was brought up, I just wanted to add that he shouldn’t have been. Kofi fucked up once. Kennedy fucked up a couple times, and he dropped Orton on his bad shoulder. And I don’t think there’s going to be some big surprise winner at the Rumble, either. Just the same old shit.

  25. esfjellin
    January 14, 2010 at 1:36 PM

    If DX is staying together, whihc as of right now it seems like they aren’t breaking up anytime soon, I am goig to go out on a limb and say that Batista wins the RR.

  26. Cap Hill
    January 15, 2010 at 5:38 PM

    I figure I read lips pretty well and after watching this countless times I think Randy is saying Kofi has “no fucking timing” which means he doesnt allow Randy to do his pre finisher theatrics which as you can see pisses the “Viper” off pretty bad ……

  27. Jay
    January 15, 2010 at 6:59 PM

    Instead of bitching, why doesn’t Orton bring people up to “his level?” A great wrestler like a Ric Flair could make both Kofi and himself look like a million bucks, drink a case of beer, and keep Space Mountain open all night long. Woooooooooo!

    Randy’s whinning is just his way of covering up his own inadequcies. How long has he been on top, and does anyone think he is great? There is no one who believes that Randy isn’t simply the top of a mediocre group. Maybe if Randy was made to job to someone in that mediocre group, they could run with the ball unlike Orton. But when Vince and H3 have their favorites…. We all know what happens.

    To quote a great one, “She’ll be cuming ’round the mountain when she cums!”

  28. robyn
    January 16, 2010 at 9:19 PM

    At the time I could tell something had been botched, but instead of thinking Kofi f*cked up, I kinda worried that maybe he was knocked for a loop (or possibly concussed) and that’s why he didn’t stay down for the punt. Wasn’t that Gail Kim’s reasoning during the “off” match she had awhile back with MJC?

    Not making excuses for Kofi, btw. It’s just what I thought when I watched.

    • January 18, 2010 at 5:42 PM

      Yeah he could have been out of it. I’m not totally sure.

  29. Edswoggle
    January 17, 2010 at 6:02 AM

    maybe he was supposed to go for the kick and miss? Maybe Kofi was scared to take that bump? Maybe Kofi was Randy’s lifeline and couldn’t answer his million dollar question? Maybe Kofi ratted on him taking a shit in a diva’s bag? Maybe Kofi made a Cowboy with Hepatitis joke in front of Randy? Maybe Kofi told Randy that he never watched RNN?

  30. Danny Stacey
    January 18, 2010 at 4:29 PM

    You watch the whole match and Kofi looked like he didnt know where to stand during any point of the match! he looked like a scolded dog!

    He’s okay, nothing special.

  31. Cam
    January 18, 2010 at 6:55 PM

    ortons probably my favorite wrestler in the company right now but that was unnecessary and unprofessional. i mean it’s not even that big of a deal if he just had to use a different finisher instead of the other one. still though the end of the matrch shouldn’t be too hard to remember so i can sort of unerstand his frusteration

  32. Tyson
    January 19, 2010 at 12:59 PM

    Source: F4WOnline.com (via Lordsofpain.net)

    – “With regard to the botched Orton-Kingston finish last week, what was supposed to happen was that Orton would miss with an attempted punt, Kofi would go for the trouble in paradise, miss, and then Orton would hit the RKO for the pin fall.

    It looks as if Kingston forgot about dodging the punt, got up too early, which forced Orton to just RKO him and make it look like a weak victory.

    It was clear to see that the finish had gone wrong by Orton’s reaction, however it was not even discussed backstage.”

    Nice to see they are consistent in their disciplinary procedures.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,787 other followers

