Home > General Wrestling > FYI: Poll results are in…

FYI: Poll results are in…

The results are in for my poll. I’ll be writing my column called “My 29 Favorite Moments in Wrestling History” and will be posting it this Thursday. I’m already done half of it already, so I know it’ll get done on time. Here it is again along with some notes on what to expect:

Couple of notes:
– It won’t be just WWE. It will include stuff from other companies although it’s mostly WWE.
– I’ll count down from 29 to 1. I think that’s the best way to do it. I won’t be writing that much about each thing. I’ll just touch on why it was special to me as a fan.
– No Chris Benoit moments. I thought about it and while there were some things he did that were favorites of mine at the time (The debut of the Radicals, Jericho & Benoit beating HHH & Austin, winning the title @ WM20) they aren’t anymore.
– There probably won’t be any Trish or Mickie moments on here. That belongs on another list, maybe “29 Most Perverted Moments” or something. No, I won’t be writing that column.

The Raw Deal will be posted as usual on Tuesday. Then my 29 moments will be on Thursday.

Categories: General Wrestling
  1. Swanni
    December 1, 2009 at 8:40 PM

    Why is it every wrestling writer chooses not to include Benoit. Yes it was aweful what he did, but his work in the ring is worthy of any nomination. The top one winning the WHC at WM20. Please don’t let his personal tradergy destroy his in ring achievements

  2. December 1, 2009 at 9:14 PM

    I see your point. My point is that I can’t look back on his 2004 moments (the Rumble win and the Mania win) as high points for me anymore. I just can’t do it. I don’t feel right complimenting a double murderer and as a result my list will be free of Benoit. I will make a note of some of his moments, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

