Home > wwe > Royal Rumble Prediction Poll: The Royal Rumble Match – VOTE!

Royal Rumble Prediction Poll: The Royal Rumble Match – VOTE!

This is the first of a series of polls I’ll be running all week for the five matches at the Royal Rumble. The poll is at the bottom of this post. Two on Sunday. Three on Monday.

It’s pretty self explanatory. Do I need to really go over the rules of the Rumble match or do we know? I think we know. The winner gets a title shot at WrestleMania, unless they do the stupid thing they did two years ago and give the title shot at No Way Out (now known as Elimination Chamber). Please don’t do that again. I think they learned their lesson last year. Orton won the Rumble and then he beat Shane McMahon at No Way Out before losing to HHH at WrestleMania. Then he got more title shots because…well…that feud sucked.

Who’s going to win? Will it be one of the obvious choices with one of three babyfaces from Raw or maybe a less obvious choice with one of the three heels from Smackdown? Could a midcarder break through for the win? Lots of options. Good star power in the match too. I love the Rumble.

The poll is below. Pick the winner and enjoy the discussion that I’m sure will be heated.

My pick? Shawn Michaels. I’ll explain more later in the week (Thursday) when I write a Rumble preview.

  1. Michael Ryne
    January 24, 2010 at 2:08 PM

    I think it’s a pretty predictable Royal Rumble this year. I’m willing to bet either HHH or Michaels win it (I chose HHH).

  2. Adam
    January 24, 2010 at 3:22 PM

    I have to say, I’m excited for two reasons. 1. I’m GOING to the Rumble! First one ever! Can’t wait! and 2. I actually don’t think it’s going to be as predictable as we think. Here lately, WWE has begun to surprise me a little bit. I’m voting for Jericho, mostly because he could use the win as an excuse to be on Raw, and the early rumors that Edge will be on Raw by summer. I’m probably wrong, but MAN, what if I’m right?!

  3. Devin
    January 24, 2010 at 3:46 PM

    Dam*

  4. mr.ken
    January 24, 2010 at 4:39 PM

    I wish the title could be on the line in the rumble match itself. But i dont ever see that happening. I also dont see a new rumble winner. Just an already established main eventer still getting there way. Fantacy… The all american american amaerican american wins after all the raw bs. reality… Hbk…

  5. Scorp
    January 24, 2010 at 5:22 PM

    Morrison should if they are serious about building new main eventers (I would love Morrison/Jericho as the main avent at Mania but thats never going to happen),so I’ve gone for HHH as I can’t see him keeping out of the main event.

  6. Daniel Mckay
    January 24, 2010 at 6:56 PM

    Big Show is getting moved up to the main event and isnt a main event hog yet so I see him getting a high placing in the rumble like he was in 2000 or doing even better.

  7. swanni
    January 24, 2010 at 7:11 PM

    Either HHH or HBK. I voted HHH simply because he is screwing the bosses daughter and screwing the fans at the same time. Pure genius

  8. Steven Lake
    January 24, 2010 at 7:21 PM

    If the WWE is really going to do Taker/HBK 2 then, IMO Michaels will not win the Royal Rumble. A hero’s journey must be as difficult as possible. HBK gets eliminated thereby crushing his chances at facing Taker for the title at WM26. Shawn’s only recourse would be to cost Taker the WHC at Elimination Chamber assuming Taker retains at the Rumble. Taker may not have anything to prove to Shawn, but I’m certain he’d want to get some payback.

  9. Darrell
    January 24, 2010 at 9:24 PM

    Haven’t read thru the comments, but I predict Jericho winning at the Rumble, winning the title at Mania (from either being in a Y2J/Taker/HBK triple threat or a singles vs. Mysterio) AFTER Edge wins MITB Ladder match. Jericho is exhausted and Edge claims his title shot the same night.

  10. DJ
    January 25, 2010 at 1:24 AM

    It’ll be something silly like Hornswoggle winning it.

  11. swanni
    January 25, 2010 at 1:39 AM

    DJ :It’ll be something silly like Hornswoggle winning it.

    Hornswoggle eliminates Kane FTW. Not before doing the tadpole splash on Kool Aid mind you. Imagine the millions Vinnie Mac would rake in having a Swoggle vs Kane vs Kool Aid Triple Threat Little Peoples Court Match.

  12. Arun
    January 25, 2010 at 5:39 AM

    hahaha.. no ur rong…i say Santino is gonna win.. HAHAH imagine…
    anyways on a serious note… i predit HBK will win.. i hope not(nothin against him).. i wish its sumthin unpredictable.. else ders no fun..

  13. Aaron
    January 25, 2010 at 10:15 AM

    Voted Batista.. hoping I’m wrong. It’s a logn shot.. how many heels win the Rumble? Yokozuna comes to mind.. Austin’s first as well.. and Vince McMahon, though that was more angle then legit winner…

    I see Batista.. I don’t see HBK taker for the title. Title match should go to someone else with HBK Taker already being a big draw (that I don’t want to see)

  14. Scoot
    January 25, 2010 at 11:19 AM

    Going with Dibiase in the hopes that Orton is the champ at Wrestlemania.

    I hope the rumble ends with Cena, HHH, Jericho, HBK, and Dibiase. HHH can turn on HBK and while he’s not paying attention, Jericho eleminates him. At some point after that, have Dibiase eliminate Cena clean (crowd goes wild!!!!) and then, in true Jericho form, put over Dibiase.

    (Wishful thinking)

    Honestly, I’d be happy if Morrison, Kofi, or Dibiase won . . . and definitely anyone other than HHH, Batista, or Cena!!!

  15. Aaron
    January 25, 2010 at 11:36 AM

    I want what you want, a fresh upstart winning it this year, giving them the legit push up to Mania.

    Look, if you’re afraid it won’t sell tickets, you have a guy like Morrison win, and you incorporate pissed off BAtista or something and make ti a tiple threat match. I still think there’s enough of a card to sell tickets and ppv buys. As much as I don’t want a triple threat, I want new blood (deserving new blood).

  16. Lee Johnson
    January 25, 2010 at 2:31 PM

    It’s gonna be Shawn. It’s a setup for Michaels/Undertaker @ Wrestlemania. I wish it were a little less obvious, but this is WWE creative were talking about.

  17. MIchael
    January 25, 2010 at 6:43 PM

    I wish it would be Morrison, but it’s 2010 WWE so I wouldn’t mind if HBK wins his third Rumble!

  18. Cam
    January 25, 2010 at 7:05 PM

    Would want Christain to win but tI d=guess at the one pay per view he can benefit from they gotta try to put over the ecw title

  19. William Fehrman
    January 25, 2010 at 8:28 PM

    I have read all of the comments. I’m going to Wrestlemania 26. I want HBK to win again. He’s my favorite wrestler of all time. But, I’m actually thinking HHH. I dont want it to happen or would like it to happen, but it most likely will. I am really excited about WM 26. Edge Vs Y2J HBK Vs Taker 2 Bret Vs Vince Ted Vs RKO Punk Vs Mysterio (Hair Vs Mask) Also, I’d like to see a women’s non-title match with the two most dominate divas in WWE Beth Phoenix Vs Nattie Neinhart. I know it’s a rumble poll, but I’m excited about going to my very 1st Wrestlemania.

  20. firebreaker chip
    January 26, 2010 at 8:49 AM

    so, according to johns wm26 card, it must be hbk or triple h. since the card makes sense to me, i go with trips. but i sincerly hope that either JoMo, MVP or Carlito make it (thats the mark speaking).

  21. Aaron
    January 26, 2010 at 9:54 AM

    Firebreaker chip.. LOL.. fantastic name.

    Anyway, the more I look at it (originally voted Batista) I am expecting Triple H… (sigh). It just makes sense. Like John said, we’de be fools to think he won’t be in this title picture…

    Otherwise, Triple H is going to be (and win) the MITB match which might actually be worse.. so it’s going to be HHH.

  22. Ralph
    January 27, 2010 at 6:21 PM

    I’m going Jericho. They have to shake this up a bit. My second choice is Morrison. Last year’s Rumble match was boring as hell.

  23. wayne
    January 28, 2010 at 1:36 PM

    I think Orton will beat Sheamus and DiBiase will win the rumble to expand their rivalry

  24. January 4, 2016 at 7:02 AM

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how can i
    subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a applicable deal.
    I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered bright transparent idea

  1. January 25, 2010 at 7:12 PM
  2. January 27, 2010 at 8:27 PM

Leave a Reply

