Home > The Raw Deal, wwe > The Raw Commentfest for 02/01/10

The Raw Commentfest for 02/01/10

I wrote the Raw Deal earlier this morning, posted it at 3am (I can’t sleep) and you’ve hopefully read that. The link is at the right here on the blog. Commentfest, featuring Twitter and Facebook is a regular early afternoon posting now.

First, though, let’s see some post-Raw notes from my sign guy JB McMurtry:
“Cena made the save after we were off the air, with Batista and Vince taking a powder. Cena helped Bret to his feet and the whole arena went crazy for Bret. We were all standing and cheering as he sold his attack all the way to the back. Justin Roberts came in to inform us that the next match was for the WWE Championship. Sheamus comes down to all the heat. No one cheered him. They worked a brawl type match and after about 5 minutes, Cena went for the AA, but Batista came out to attack Cena and cause the predicted DQ. Batista destroyed Cena outside the ring and slid the ring steps into the ring. Batista Bomb on the stairs! I couldn’t believe that wasn’t on tv. Batista leaves Cena in a heap. Sheamus comes back in to taunt the crowd and pose with his belt. After 3 or 4 minutes, Cena springs to his feet to a very loud pop from the crowd. Cena lifts Sheamus on his shoulder and nails the Attitude Adjustment to send the crowd home happy.”

If Cena’s got a back injury, why is he taking a Batista Bomb on the stairs for a dark segment? Weird.

Thoughts from the Facebook friends aka CommentFest
Here are some random thoughts from some of my facebook friends (just head to Facebook.com/thejohnreport) after I asked for some comments about the show. The comments in green are from the commentfesters while the comments in the brackets are from me. We got just over just under 1400 comments this week similar to last week. Commentfesters are a consistent bunch, I have to say.

The recent trend of Commentfests has been all the pop spots and not much else. In fact, it’s turning into a John Cena match. Commentfest’s version of the 5 moves of mediocrity: Crazy Crazy/Kellyx2, MJC (or other such variant), LETS GET READY TO GLOWSTICK, whipped guy, and Vintage. So in the spirit of new and exciting things, it’s time to elevate a new person to make a 6th move of mediocrity. John, it is your job to find the chosen one. (Somebody has to be ready. I have to feel it. It just happens. Also, should I be worried that that there are now Commentfest analysts or honored? I’m going with honored…and a little worried.)

I’LL SHAVE MY HEAD FOR YOU, JOHN!! I NEED YOU!! (I don’t have a freaky beard. Yet.)

THIS IS COMMENTFEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (There were no epic intros this week, so Ready Guy gets in with this.)

Here we go. Classy mention of Jack Brisco’s passing. Nice.

YEAH CANADA’S COUNTDOWN TO RAW!!! I hate this… why do we Canadians need a countdown to an event that is already running live in other countries? (I hate it too. It’s why I don’t join commentfest myself. I’ll ask around, see what I can find.)

Ever Notice that “Balls Out” line in the opening song? That’s not PG….

What a way to start of Raw. EDGE!!! John, since Edge is Canadian, I forgive you and the rest of Canada for Nickelback. (Thanks. We’re sorry for them too. I can’t listen to the damn radio because of them.)

WELCOME BACK…WELCOME BACK…WELCOME BACK…EDGE!!!!!

Thank god for edge. Now let’s just hope he works out a little bit and gets back to what he used to be. (Stealing girlfriends of injured wrestlers? That’s the Canadian way, baby!)

JOHN REPORT SIGN SIGHTING AT 8:03 PM CENTRAL!

JOHN REPORT SIGN HELLS YEAH.

John Report sign!!!!

9:03 EST, John Report sign sighting!

ANOTHER The John Report SIGN!!!!

Just saw the John Report sign.

4 minutes into Raw, we already got a John Report sign. Badass.

I saw the sign in Scotland! Woohoo 02:03am GMT

John Report signs on Raw Count for 2010: 2. 8 more to go! (You mention the sign, you get in.)

Edge is doing the same speech John Cena gave two years ago, only better and more entertaining…

Awesome Arrest mention = 9:07 est

“mugshot on TMZ” lolol

Ooh, Edge, you know we’re not supposed to mention things like Jericho getting arrested — that’s not PG!! (Unless it’s in the script.)

WOW!!! Edge is on fire right now! hammering on Miller, hammering on Jericho, Hammering on everybody! Welcome back Edge!

Poking fun at being drunk in public. Good message to send to those kiddies! *thumbs up*

Hey it’s Casper the Irish Ghost.

Sheamus is the generic Create A Wrestler in the SDvsRaw video games.

Edge and The John Report sign opening Raw, best opening I’ve seen in over a year. Man, I missed having Edge on the mic. (I agree.)

Haha, Ronald McDonald..

Evil Rondald McDonald! Instant Classic! (See, if the show was in a place like Toronto, New York or Chicago they’d have started a “Ronald McDonald” chant in there.)

Uh Oh, here he comes. The Shermanator has taken steroids, and changed his name to Sheamus. (American Pie reference! Man, seeing that Nadia scene in the theatre when I was 19 was the best.)

rated r = mcdonalds jokes

Edge, don’t remind us of the 302 Edge/Cena matches. Please. (Why? They’re good. Unforgiven 2006 is a great match, particularly. And it’s better than Cena/Orton.)

SPEAR!

BEAT THAT GINGER

What’s better, Edge grabbing his hair like he has OCD after a spear…or Randy Orton basically having a seizure in the middle of the ring after an RKO. (Or John Canton smiling after seeing MJC holding a sign with his name on it? I vote for me.)

Can we get Sheamus some street clothes please? I mean, he’s one of my favorite wrestlers, but he looks weird in the ring wearing just his title and tights when Edge is fully clothed.

I’m going to save all the commentfesters the time and emotion and fast forward 3 weeks.. HHH wins the chamber. (Yep, although I thought he was winning the Rumble too.)

Man, it’s ashame that Raw’s Elimination Chamber is so predictable… Sheamus, HHH, HBK, Cena, Orton, and 1/2 of Legacy… (Got five out of six!)

How many orange shirts does Cena have?

STUPID ORANGE CRAP! (Thanks for posting Vince and Randy Orton watching together.)

Michael Cole, you ass raisin, it’s pronounced SO-MAY Center, not “Summit center” you inbred, goat-banging, vintage walking endorsement for a vasectomy. (Thanks for posting, articulate Nashville fan.)

I am so pumped!!!21 days till the Chamber. I will be there! I’m making a John Report sign for that night. I not only wanna be a star of a night I wanna be a star of a ppv!! (Look for it! But if Mickie’s on the card, you need to make a “Mickie James-Canton” sign too!)

Did you know: 2.2 billion of those photos viewed were by Vince McMahon looking at the Baby Oil Brigade?

*insert John Canton looking at Mickie James pictures joke here* (They don’t post enough of her, those bastards.)

LOOK AT THAT CRAP JOHN CENA’S WEARING!! (thanks for posting vince)

I hope Stacy Keibler hosts Raw on April 19th when I go. (And I hope the guest host angle is stopped by then.)

Lmao, Cody Rhodes entering the ring? We know who is winning this qualifying match. (Thanks for posting, Dusty Rhodes.)

OUT OF NOWHERE! 9:23 PM EST~!

king, ur calling cody rhodes randy orton b/c you’re having a botchfest…it’s what happens when raw writers dumb u down

Doesn’t matter what commentfesters say, John Cena is over like crazy so stop being ignorant. (This is true.)

Montreal Screwjob video………………………OUTTA NOWHERE!

The camerman is the new zoolander. He can’t look left. (I approve of Zoolander references.)

Have you seen Bret?! Have you seen our guest host for the night? It’s been 30 minutes and no Shatner!

Let me.. let me… Double Double E… William Shatner was definitely Jack Swagger’s speech tutor…

Hmmm any moment now Kelly Kelly will show up…..yup….aaaany minute now. (Sorry Crazy Crazy, not yet.)

I don’t know who Swagger is fighting, but they are going to win. (I hate spoilers!)

Did you know? John Canton is the most popular person I ever interacted with! (Thanks for posting, Mickie James-Canton.)

Hey! This guy beat up Santino last week, what a threat! He’s sure too win this match!…

Stacy Keibler!! Damn she’s hot!

HHH vs. Swagger. Another one of those unpredictable fights. This has me on the edge of my seat.

WOW did you guys hear that? Raw is the longest running episodic show in cable tv history. (Now I know.)

HHH IS NOT READY!! WHERE IS YOUR MUSIC/ WHERE ARE YOUR GLOWSTICKS/ WHERE IS YOUR OLD MAN WITH LONG HAIR?/WHERE IS YOUR MIDGET? WE’RE NOT READY!

HHH – “Dad I wanted to look really strong…next time make it Evan Bourne.” (I wonder if he calls Vince, “dad”?)

The push ups was Swagger saying to HHH “Hey, look im working out with you! Can I be champ in 2 months?!” (Ha, see, that’s what I want? Some creativity with the working out jokes!)

Wait, I thought his name was “The Show”, not “The Game” — damnit, Dennis Millburn, you LIED to me during the Slammies!!

I actually held out hope that Swagger would be going against someone like Kofi or Ted…silly me for thinking the young bloods could go one night without being forced to job.

Isn’t amazing that the elimination chamber qualifying matches are main eventers versus jobbers? And then michael cole has to ask ” Who is going to advance to elimination chamber?” It’s fucking HHH vs The all american american american jobber who the fuck do you think is going to win you douche!

Two matches in the first 40 minutes? And Vince is awake and walking around? I don’t understand it, John. Help me understand it. (He’s on drugs. Lots of drugs.)

@ Wikipedia: if you guys can put Piggy James as her nickname then why can’t I change her name to Mickie James-Canton? (I didn’t put him up to that. That’s his own genius at work.)

“Swagger has been so impressive on Raw”? Didn’t he lose to Jobber Bourne? (It’s Evan Horowitz, remember?)

Tonight has been full of surprises for me. I also have never watched RAW ever before. (What’s up, Stephanie McMahon?)

ok wtf is this 2 possible winners in a qualifier match? man vince must have been hanging with timbaland.

Remember when the guest host made matches and had all the power? Neither does Vince. (I’m not complaining.)

William Shatner: The Original Heartbreak Kid.

Shat reading Shawn’s theme may be my favorite RAW moment of 2010!

LMAO my time is nowowowowowowowowowowow

Best guest host segment….EVER!

LMAO THIS IS HILARIOUS! SHAT IS THE MAN! This show deserves a 10 rating just for this!

Shatner is LEDGEND for that. Sexy Boy and My Time is Now, Booyaka, The Game, (his facial expressions are great!) This was the best thing a guest host has done since…GO FOR IT!!! (I liked “Let’s hear it for friendship” a lot too.)

Shat had nasty teeth well England does rule over Canada … does free health include dental John? (Nope, I wish. I hate dentists. I admit to being an anti-dentite bastard. Get the reference, win a smile!)

Look at hhh’s sweet roid gut. (Thanks for posting…Chyna? Eww. Never post again, please.)

I hear voices in my head, they talk to me, they say SNAP INTO A SLIMJIM! (ooooooooooh yeeeeeaaaahhhh)

Yo john canton james. My first commentfest. A vintage cherry popping from out of nowhere! (Automatic entry for calling me JCJ. Welcome!)

YES! Shatner needs to sing The Berzerkers theme for the CD set! (Epic idea.)

Total time that includes two advertisements by Michael Cole and the King, two pan shots of the arena, nine commercials, and a WWE rewind… and he’s just got into the ring- 5:38… by far the longest entrance ever… (Ha, that’s hilarious.)

Why the fuck is Michaels entering with DX gear, I mean even Triple H did not do that tonight. Sometimes it is these little things that can make a good show go bad for me.

Dammit, HHH came out to his song, HBK came out to his song…. WHAT THE HELL AM I GOING TO DO WITH THESE STUPID GLOWSTICKS????? I’VE BEEN READY ALL NIGHT!!! (One of the Ready Guys is disappointed.)

VIPER 2005 Mountain Time, thanks Douchnozzle!

You know I been watching Shawn wrestle forever and i still don’t understand why he always flips up the turn buckle. (Sometimes you just don’t ask why, you just watch and say because it’s Shawn Michaels. He can do whatever the hell he wants.)

God forbid that Orton targets a well-injured body part of another wrestler. How dare he use strategy. He’s so mean.

VINTAGE! 9:07 CT

10:07 EST, VINTAGE!!!

VINTAGE MICHEALS, ELBOW TO THE HEART.

VINTAGE 3:07am uk

Listing HBK’s nicknames. That now passes for color commentary? I miss the good old days of Gorilla Monsoon and Lord Alfred Hayes. (You need to start using words like “solarplexes” and “bread basket” in your daily life to honor them.)

ORTON SLITHERED VINTAGE CLASSIC TYPICAL!!!!!!

That was sweet! Orton pins Michaels on the kip up!

How is that stealing the match? He rolled him up with a cradle. I know he’s a heel (maybe), but just because he wins doesn’t mean he stole the victory. I hate you so much Michael Cole. (Thanks for the explanation of stealing, Robin Hood. Nice pants.)

Yeah, Mr. Wrestlemania won’t be wrestling at WrestleMania… next we are going to find out HHH is not related to McMahon, Batista is gay, and John Cena has more technical acumen than Chris B… that one guy from Canada… (I hate spoilers!)

KOOL AID!

OOOOOH YEAHHHHH!!!!!!!

The world’s strongest drink…. Kool-Aid Man!!! (With a shot of jager, maybe.)

Not only is someone ’bout to get their thirst quenched, but they’re also gonna get a title shot in the process, apparently.

Please. Please Ted. Please. Please win. Dear God, please win. S’il vous plait. Por favor. PLEASE.

WTF?! LOLO L O LO L O L OL TED WON WITH THAT?!!!!!

Only Cole was suprised by DiBiase’s win.

Wait a minute…. Kool-Aid was holding his shoulder… last time I laid on the ground and held one of my shoulders, THE OTHER SHOULDER WAS OFF THE GROUND!!! HOW DID DIBIASE PULL OFF THAT WIN???? You Screwed Kool-Aid!!! (Thanks for posting, Mae Young.)

RIP Jack Brisco.

Ahhh man Jack Brisco died :( I used to take my car to Brisco Brothers body shop. RIP Jack Brisco… 68 is to young to go.

They put that package together in a hurry, but it came out great. Thnak you Jack, maybe you’re trading the title with Baba again in the squared circle in the sky.

This is a pretty good Raw so far. I’m actually drinking just b/c I like and not b/c it dulls the pain like I usualy do during Raw.

KELLY KELLY!!!! Gail Gail and Maryse Maryse!!! I’ve just had a wet dream!

Kelly kelly!!!!!!!!! Wooooooo!!!!!!!! Omg!!!!!!! (Crazy Crazy is here…everybody applause.)

HOLY CRAP GAIL CAN TALK.

Please win Gail Kim…Oh damn, who am I kidding? That crazy french slut is gonna win (From a woman) (A woman calling another woman a slut is on the top five list on things I enjoy women calling eachother. I’m not telling the other four.)

Kelly just needs to stop talking and look pretty. That boob job is awesome. (As a professional in the finance industry, I call them investments.)

The SES is here to save Raw!!! Show zooms to a ten!

SERENA! FIRST TIME ON RAW! DIBBBBS!!!

Hey guys a little late tonight but as soon as I come on I see the divas. What luck. (Whipped Guy in the house!)

Straight Edge Society best thing in WWE!

RAW MATCH NEGOTIATOR??? OMG I have new found respect for ol’ Bill… I love that he doesn’t take this gig even remotely seriously!!!

Shouldn’t they have to change the name of Wrestlemania to Sports Entermania? (Yes.)

Freeze Frame!!! Give it up for friendship!

I’m gonna say this match goes down in 4 min. Yeah, that’s it.

Did You Know?: Brett Favre and Adrian Peterson are opening up a pastry shop. They’re going to specialize in turnovers. (I bet on the Vikings. Fuckers.)

RAW Match Negotiator is Vintage, Mickie James-Canton, Serious Voices, KTFO, Let’s hear it for friendship, Jerishow, Edge winning the Royal Rumble, The Miz-like, AWESOMENESS! (Holy crap, all in one post? Nuts!)

Someone should tell Brian Gerwitz that Miz is not Jericho…. no matter how many times you try to fake us out… We still know the truth (even those of us that aren’t Straight Edge).

Today’s my birthday. Saw Shatner make an ass out of himself. The Hitman came back. And I’m in Commentfest. Best. Birthday. Ever. (Thank you Comic Book Guy.) (Happy birthday, you’re in!)

STUPID!! at 10:45 est

KTFO!!!!

The ref gets KTFO!! 10:47pm est

The “official” fell in the wrong direction… (Ha, that is true.)

First teddy cryin, then HBK, now Big Show! This is the most emotional Raw ever I think.

I’m assuming they’re just giving Maryse more time to learn to wrestle. It’s only been…3 years? (Some of the ones that still can’t wrestle are going on five years.)

FELLOW WRESTLING FANS & CANADIANS ALIKE…PREPARE TO MARK OUT! THE HITMAN’S COMIN…

Lawler said BFF. I might boycott Raw next week just for that (and another stupid Nascar host).

10:59 p.m. Most pink cardboard I’ve seen in the crowd since 1997. Something about that just feels right…..

Ass twice. That’s PG!

Hurry up, Vince, we’re in the overrun!

Vince to Bret: “Did you get that memo about us being PG now?
Bret to Vince: “Can I say ass?”
Vince: “Um…no”
Bret: “You’re an ass!”
(Word for word, people.)

VINCE is making fun of nicknames? UM, how many names has Hunter been known as????

Mr Perfect! Hell yes! Vince wins for best vintage wrestler reference!

Hockey fight! Hockey fight!

And now HHH should come down to the ring to save Vince, right? (Yes, like he did when the set crashed on him.)

I am really liking the storyline, but fuck… will they make bret look weak everytime he’s in the ring!?

Batista the NEW McMahon family avenger!!

Well, it’s that time of the year again…the months leading up to the WWE Draft where the rosters don’t mean shit again and wrestlers are on any show they please. (Good, just don’t ruin my Smackdown.)

Nooooooooooooooo where is Cena when ya really want him!!

Sooo… no one in the back wants to stop this? I’ll never understand how sometimes everyone’s ready to charge the ring, and, other times, everyone’s got something better to do.

Wow… for once I actually WANTED to see Cena and didn’t get him. DAMN YOU WWE WRITERS! Cena making the save would’ve actually been good! And the crowd noise wasn’t piped in for once! (Next week, tune in for more from the longest running weekly episodic…blah blah.)

Cena was too busy giving himself the five knuckle shuffle if you know what I mean.

Awesome promos from both Bret and Vince. Very nice build up. Would have been too early for Cena to get involved with all that. Nice way to build Batista’s heel reputation. That was actually a very solid RAW. I’d say 6/10.

I’d say that was a 6. It had some good spots, but they didn’t last long enough. And in others it just failed. It just seemed tired.

Bret looked nervous at first and then he started killing it.

I think most people whining about the ending just wanted Cena to save the day. Well, the good guys don’t always win. It was a good ending b/c it sets up McMahon-Hart and Batista-Cena very well. (Yep. I love telling the story slowly.)

By the way… Mickie James-Canton ♥ John James-Canton! (Sure, that gets in. Almost Valentine’s Day. What will I do then? Hmmmm.)

But wait, there’s more!

I decided to open up the comments to my followers on Twitter. I should point out that I had facebook before Twitter and I’m at over 1,400 facebook friends while I’m just over 600 Twitter followers. Their comments will be in blue. Keep in mind that you’ve only got 140 characters or less on Twitter, so you have to be creative with your usage.

Just saw a sign! Damn man, you’re on a roll!

Saw a TJR sign!

Saw a John Report sign lol

Oh look, a @johnreport sign haha

Just saw a sign on raw “the john report”

Is that Grizzly Adams or just a grizzled guy named Adam? Good to see him on RAW, though.

w00t good for you! ooh and the tmz mug shot stuff was gold…Jericho/Edge for Mania. Book it! (It’ll happen!)

Congrats on another “The John Report” sign on Raw.

Time for a beatdown, then 2 shoulder blocks, five knuckle shuffle then the AA for a Cena win. Anything else, I’ll die of shock!

Cena(orange) vs. Rhodes(purple) equals the weight watchers mascot vs barney. (Or Men on a Mission.)

Cena wins..wow, we never saw that coming.

LOL @ the “Thwagger Thucks” sign. Say that out loud, WWE PG!

Hey Lawler, its called Greco-Roman, not Amateur Wrestling. Stop insulting us.

I just found my new ringtone! Shatner speaking HBK’s theme song is full of win!! (I agree.)

Vintage pictures of a PPV that everyone saw on an illegal stream last night. (I paid for it!)

Mark Henry and quickly should never go in the same sentence. Vintage Michael Cole idiot commentating.

Cena v Rhodes in a Elim Chamber qualifying match. Can’t the writing team even pretend like they’re tyring to create some drama?

How did Vince get Dave away from his golf game?

wow a raw with more than 3 minutes of wrestling. no ‘swoggle. no lame comedy. the writers must have had the week off…..

Somebody must be saying something to Cole on how stupid his comments are..only one vintage and longest episodic whatever… (Yes but will he listen?)

I have little hope for Raw, but I have none for the “King”.

And let’s see this week’s “The John Report” sign one more time!

To wrap this up (I already posted this in the Raw Deal, but wanted to make sure it was read), I had some haters questioning the validity of the Mickie James photo that I posted over the weekend. Saying it was fake, things like that. Didn’t appreciate that, so I politely asked her to verify the validity of it. She didn’t have to, but she did it here saying: “Real. @my newburg signing. Lol.” Thanks Mickie. Class act. Laughter is key, kids.

That’s it for today. I’ll try to get something posted on Wednesday, but I’m not sure what. Four posts in three days is quite a bit.

Lost is back tonight! WOO! Have a good one.

John Canton

  1. Jonathan
    February 2, 2010 at 2:12 PM

    Awesome got 3!! The Wikipedia one, Stacy is hot and Did you know John Canton…

  2. devin
    February 2, 2010 at 2:39 PM

    seriously, why do they show those pictures of the PPVs? Nobody is going to buy it after it airs live, and most people watched it the night before on a stream. They mind as well just show the actual video..

    anyway, raw was good. 7/10..

  3. jay
    February 2, 2010 at 2:47 PM

    I may be mistaken, but Miz & Show were lounging in Retro Star Trek Captains Chairs. I may be wrong, but who cares???

    I was frightened to watch an 80 year old man climb on a chair. Crazy Vince has nothing on the Shat!

    Why couldn’t Vince’s limo really blow up with him inside? The Board of Directors could hire people with a brain, (ie. Paul Heyman) to book.

  4. E
    February 2, 2010 at 4:53 PM

    If Undertaker wont fight Michaels at Mania I will.. But only if its an IRON MATCH..

    • February 2, 2010 at 7:02 PM

      Ha, Undertaker can’t last an hour anymore. They’ll be lucky to go 20 minutes.

  5. J.C.- not John Canton
    February 2, 2010 at 5:03 PM

    Nice week. I’m happy with 5. Btw John i’m gonna hang around after the EC to see if Mickie will pose with the TJR sign. My wie thinks I’m crazy but for you I will go a lil crazy. have a good week and thanks for everything.

    • Aaron
      February 2, 2010 at 5:15 PM

      “Hey, I don’t wanna sound like a queer or nothin’, but I think unicorns are kick ass!”

      • Michael Ryne
        February 2, 2010 at 7:15 PM

        Always a fan of a good Orgazmo reference! lol

    • February 2, 2010 at 7:03 PM

      Awesome. I’d love to see a sign at a PPV. That’d be epic. If you do bring the sign, tell me in an email or on fbook and I’ll make her aware of it. She thinks it’s great.

  6. February 2, 2010 at 5:17 PM

    Awesome! Like always, although I think I’ll remain an “ignorant” fan and keep hating Cena. :)

  7. Edswoggle
    February 2, 2010 at 5:29 PM

    I didn’t get any in- damn my late start in watching and my cutting out early to go get a few drinks with my bro that’s on leave from Afghanistan….I shamed Commentfest…and I shamed you, John. Where can I go find the Sandman to get a good Singapore Cane whipping?

  8. Jon
    February 2, 2010 at 6:21 PM

    In response to the Edge/Cena 302 match comment: Edge and Cena always have good matches. They are better than Cena/Orton matches which are also generally entertaining matches (***1/2+). Curiously, both are more entertaining than HHH/Orton or HHH/Edge.

  9. Cam
    February 2, 2010 at 7:02 PM

    john your reference was seinfeild

  10. countessplaten
    February 2, 2010 at 7:42 PM

    “Dammit, HHH came out to his song, HBK came out to his song…. WHAT THE HELL AM I GOING TO DO WITH THESE STUPID GLOWSTICKS????? I’VE BEEN READY ALL NIGHT!!!”

    – this is my fave comment. This brightened up my morning. And I just wanna say that I look forward to the Commentsfest every Wednesday ( I live in the Philippines) morning. :)

  11. Pickled Merkin
    February 2, 2010 at 7:51 PM

    “lets but some corn syrup on those damn jars boys. They ain’t going nowhere!” Laughed my ass off. funny stuff dude- keep on keeping on.

  12. Dre
    February 2, 2010 at 10:43 PM

    Hmm… got eight in this week… John James-Canton is appreciating my sense of humor…

  13. Darth Randall
    February 2, 2010 at 11:38 PM

    I for one understand the whole Cena deal. Cena can wrestle alright but he does have the whole 6 move super set. He can cut a mean promo as well (remember rapper cena?). But the thing about it is that i don’t like how cut back he is now because of the kids, or how he is booked to not really sell many moves. Super cena doesn’t have to win every match to continue to be super cena… he could learn from Jericho about working. But to be fair to Cena he is a company guy and pretty nice in real life.

  14. Aaron
    February 3, 2010 at 9:06 AM

    John, maybe some brief thoughts on the removal of the ECW name?

    We know it was on the burner already, but it seemed like a sudden announcement. Three weeks then.. poof!

    So will some of the current ECW roster be drafted/moved? (I think we’re all more focused on Christian then anyone else).

    As a fan of the original ECW, I’m happy with the dropping of the name. The next name is suitable and is the direction of that show anyway. This name change pleases me to no end. I’d rather have the memories and not what we had to call ECW.

  15. rei
    February 3, 2010 at 5:38 PM

    Love the John Report, but I also love my blog! Yes, I’m a jerk self-promoter.

    GO READ NEW WRESTLING RULES! I think you can just click on my name since we are on the same network!

  1. February 2, 2010 at 1:47 PM

Leave a Reply

