Home > The Raw Deal, wwe > The Raw Deal delayed until the morning…

The Raw Deal delayed until the morning…

Another strong Raw. Third in a row. I’m giving it a 7 or 7.5 again. Usually I’d be up writing right now, but I’m exhausted and have tomorrow off, so I’m going to do it in the AM. Should be posted by 10amET. It was nice seeing Christian on the show, Bret Hart did great too, Michaels was awesome with his ongoing story and it was nice to see the Showmiz name. WWE is on a roll. I’m a happy fan right now.

Categories: The Raw Deal, wwe
  1. JCITY617
    February 9, 2010 at 5:43 AM

    I THINK MIZSHOW SOUNDED BETTER…………… IT GOES WITH HIS THEME MORE NATURALY…………….WEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLL IT IS THE MIZSHOW ….TADATADATADA………ITS GONNA BE ONE AWESOME SHOW 2NYTE……. TADATADATADA………..WEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL ITS THE MIZSHOW…TADATADATADA……… THERES NO JERICHO 2NYTE …..TADATADATADA (WHO NEEDS SHATNER 2SING THE THEMES BO0YAKA BOOYAKA)

  2. Alex
    February 9, 2010 at 7:41 AM

    Actually I did not enjoy raw, everything seemed very rushed, Cody did not get an entrance, the divas got no entrance and had a one minute match. All the matches were too short.

  3. Aaron
    February 9, 2010 at 9:04 AM

    gotta disagree Alex. I was pleased with Raw. Hey I don’t ever see perfection, or the great shows that were put on in years past, but this was a solid Raw. The only slight I’ll give it? (And I’m fine with a 1 minute diva’s match on RAW. THANK YOU!) I wasn’t very high on the host. He didn’t do a terrible job, but I got a little too much of the host. A couple cheap plugs, especially to start the show, I was a little perturbed by that. Other than that, I also though Michaels looked sloppy in the ring.. not too crisp offensively.. But everything else surrounding his character? Brilliant.

    Looking forward to the Raw Deal, because I was entertained pretty much throughout RAW, and I need that with no MNF to flip to.

    • Jacob
      February 9, 2010 at 10:45 AM

      “I also though Michaels looked sloppy in the ring.. not too crisp offensively..”

      Doesn’t that just enhance the angle in a way, though?

      • Aaron
        February 9, 2010 at 12:08 PM

        Well, it can definitely be twisted in that fashion. I saw the ring entrance, lethargically throwing a glow stick or two to the crowd. I was enjoying the changes I was seeing, but he nearly slipped off the top rope, he looked tired and beat up..

        So of course it cna be turned to easily help the angle… again, he’s HBK, you give him the benefit of the doubt and a missed spot or two at his age and all he’s done.

        • Jacob
          February 9, 2010 at 4:42 PM

          I’m not giving him the benefit of the doubt per se. I just think that if there’s anyone with enough mastery of in ring psychology to pull off the subtlety of looking sloppy in the ring on purpose when you’re actually really good, it’s HBK. And in this case, that sort of thing helps the angle. As you mentioned, he threw in some other touches with the glow stick and John already mentioned the spot with the kip up in The Raw Deal. Clearly his head is still in the game. I bet he looked sloppy on purpose.

  4. Derek
    February 9, 2010 at 9:12 AM

    I don’t really understand what’s going on with Teddy. All the heat he had is now gone after the squash with Cena. Are they punishing him? Are they turning Randy face? Are they pushing Cody? I have no idea what’s going on here, and I’ve decided to stop caring. Bret was awesome, and MizShow winning was cool, but I would have rather seen it go to Punk/Gallows.

    • Jacob
      February 9, 2010 at 10:47 AM

      “…I would have rather seen it go to Punk/Gallows.”

      They know you would of. That’s why they didn’t do it. Everyone in the IWC thought that belt was going to Punk and Gallows. Kudos to the WWE for taking an unpredictable direction. Just because your guy didn’t win, doesn’t mean it wasn’t a good idea.

  5. Tabitha
    February 9, 2010 at 9:21 AM

    #@#$(*)( WORK!!! I saw Cena’s beatdown on Ted (WTF? CODY wins and Ted gets mauled? Confused? ‘Splain?) and Bret’s awesome vandalism though I was worried about that one thing sparking so much.

    Figures I’d miss the good stuff.

    • JCITY617
      February 9, 2010 at 10:30 AM

      TED WON LAST WEEK AND CODY LOST. THIS WEEKS ROLE REVERSALS MAKE NO DIFFERENCE IN THE GRAND SCHEME OF THINGS. LEGACY AS A GROUP HASNT DONE ANYTHING SUBSTANTIAL SINCE ITS INCEPTION BUT GET SEMI PUSHED THEN BURIED, ITS A PROCESS VINNY MAC SEEMS 2 B IN FAVOR OF AS LONG AS ORTON IS PUSHED HE DOESNT CARE BOUT THEM OTHER 2. MAYBE HE HOLDS A GRUDGE ON THEIR FATHERS FOR GOING 2 WCW AT SOME POINT IN THEIR CAREERS WHO KNOWS.

      • Tabitha
        February 9, 2010 at 1:55 PM

        It sucks.

  6. Darrell
    February 9, 2010 at 9:57 AM

    the RAW writing team is reading your stuff. I mean, “Showmiz” is one thing; but I swear I heard Jerry Lawler use “from out of nowhere” in a mocking way at one point. I could be wrong, since I had people talking in the room.

    • jay
      February 9, 2010 at 10:25 AM

      Lawler did… I got a chuckle out of it. I would have said that it came from out of nowhere, but I knew exactly from where it came.

      • Darrell
        February 9, 2010 at 11:29 AM

        John Canton-James NEEDS to be writing for RAW. Are you reading this, WWE? Give me a subtle sign – next week – mention Darrell. Somehow fit it in. Then I’ll know.

  7. Zee
    February 9, 2010 at 12:17 PM

    LOL. That would be funny if they mentioned your name. I’d laugh. BYW, the Raw Deal is 2 hours late… An hour more, I Riot!

    • Darrell
      February 9, 2010 at 12:25 PM

      I agree. I need my Raw Deal. Are two people enough for a riot?

  8. February 9, 2010 at 12:28 PM

    Haha I am almost done. 30-45 minutes from now, I promise.

  9. bryan
    February 9, 2010 at 12:42 PM

    i’ll riot only cause my laptop has been killed by a virus and i gotta read all this stuff on my phone

  10. Jericho
    February 9, 2010 at 12:49 PM

    We don’t need your promises just the Raw Deal!

  11. February 9, 2010 at 1:12 PM

    It’s posted!

  12. Zee
    February 9, 2010 at 1:56 PM

    Looking forward to the commentfest now! John C doesn’t disappoint!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

