Archive

Archive for December 31, 2009

Happy New Year

December 31, 2009 2 comments

I’m about to head out for New Year’s, but before I go I wanted to just put a note up here saying thanks a lot for all the support you readers have given me this year. I’ve been writing online on and off for about a decade, but in the past two years I really didn’t write a lot. I barely even watched any wrestling from the summer of 2007 until around WrestleMania 24 in 2008. This year I got the itch to write again. I’m not sure why. I just did. I don’t think there was any one moment or person that brought be back to the wrestling business, but I missed it and now I’m glad I came back. I’ve got thousands of regular column readers, my Facebook page has 1200+ friends and growing in only about six months, my twitter account is growing and I’ve even been able to get in touch with some of the WWE performers I write about on a regular basis. It’s pretty cool. I’m glad I found my love of writing again, that’s for sure.

Looking ahead, I’m really excited about January 4th. Not just for WWE with Bret Hart, but I want to see what TNA is going to do. I think it’s an exciting time to be a wrestling fan especially with WrestleMania around the corner as well. Even though we may criticize things in the business, we’re still fans and we want to see the best things possible in the business. I’ve got a column coming up soon, probably in two weeks, called “Why We Still Watch Wrestling” that I think will cover a lot of those things. I think all this buildup to the Bret Hart Raw as well as the TNA 3 hour show is going to help me craft that one.

I’ll be back tomorrow at some point with some news related stuff and then the Smackdown recap on Saturday.

Thanks for reading as always. Be safe and have a Happy New Year 2010!

Categories: General Wrestling