Archive

Archive for December 3, 2009

FYI: 29 Fave Moments Column…

December 3, 2009 3 comments

This is a heads up for those looking for the column. I planned on writing the majority of it last night, but I had some writer’s block and I don’t have the time to finish it today. It’s pretty lengthy and should bring back some good memories for you old school fans out there. For those that don’t know about some of the moments, hopefully my writeups will cause you to look them up (everything’s pretty much on youtube) and see why they meant so much to me.

It will be posted either really late tonight (like 3 or 4 am Eastern time after I get home from a birthday party although I doubt I’ll be in writing condition) or Friday around 11am-12pm. I apologize for the one day delay. What can I say? Shit happens. Have a good one and thanks for the support.

Categories: General Wrestling

NFL Week 13 Pick for Thursday Nighter

December 3, 2009 Leave a comment

This is my pick for tonight’s game. I’ll have the rest of the 15 games this week posted tomorrow like usual.

NY Jets @ Buffalo 8:20 (Thursday in Toronto)
I picked the Bills last week to beat Miami and they did. I’m picking them this week too. Forget about the first nine game and look how hard they played in the last two. They quit on Dick Jauron early in the season. Now with their new coach Perry Fewell they are busting their ass and they want to win for him. I never understood why it took them so long to realize Terrell Owens is their best weapon. The last two games he dominated. Once that happens, it opens the field up for Lee Evans and their running game with Fred Jackson. I’m still not impressed by the Jets to pick them on the road. Make no mistake, this is a home game for the Bills. They’re in that building because they’re getting paid $10 million by the Toronto group to host it. Why turn out guaranteed money like that? And I think they’ll do it thanks to that offense that is finally showing the potential we thought it had way back in week one. Bills 24-14

I’ll see you tomorrow for the rest.

Categories: NFL