Archive

Archive for January 2, 2010

The John Report: Talking Smack for 01/01/10 (Beat The Clock)

January 2, 2010 7 comments

The John Report: Talking Smack for 01/01/10 (Beat The Clock)
Taped from East Rutherford, New Jersey (pronounced as “Joisey”) let’s talk some smackā€¦

We find out that there will be a Beat The Clock challenge tonight. Four matches. Whoever wins in the fastest time gets the title shot at the Undertaker for the Royal Rumble. In other words, “we know that everybody knows it’ll be Batista vs. Taker or a triple threat with Rey involved, but we have another four episodes of Smackdown so we better have a gimmick show.” See, calling it Beat The Clock (or BTC) is way easier than calling it that.

Read more…

NFL Picks for Week 17

January 2, 2010 6 comments

It’s the worst week to pick games when only a handful of them really matter. Throw logic out the window and grasp at straws here. I’ll bet on the four things that I mention at the end, but other than that it’s a quiet betting week for me. I’m not THAT stupid. Am I? Note that there are no more Monday night games this year. That’s a bit of a letdown. After all, who is going to tell me that “THIS GUY” or “THAT GUY” is a heck of a player like Jon Gruden does? I’m going to be so lost the rest of the way without knowing the skills of THAT GUY.

Last week: 10-6
Season: 155-85 (.646)

Read more…