Archive

Archive for January 4, 2010

The John Canton to WWE Petition

January 4, 2010 32 comments

A reader of mine, CJ Duncan, created this petition to get me hired to WWE. I think it’s pretty funny. Would I like to work for WWE on the creative end? Sure, of course I would. I’ve even sent an application. I don’t think my skills are what they are looking for, but I might as well try. Here’s the link if you want to sign it:
http://www.petitiononline.com/JCWWE123/petition.html

Some Pre WWE vs. TNA Thoughts

January 4, 2010 7 comments

Somebody asked me a good question today at work about my level of excitement to see Bret Hart on Raw tonight. I don’t know. Can you put a number on it? 9/10 perhaps? That’s where I’d be at. I was thinking of writing a preview, but I really don’t know what to put. I’m looking forward to anything involving Bret obviously as well as the Orton/Kingston match that should be excellent and the DX/Jerishow match hopefully leads to Jericho back on Raw. I think Jerishow wins that one. We’ll see. I’m excited about the Hart Dynasty being there too. Should be a fun night.

As for TNA, I’ll watch it on my DVR Tuesday and write about it on Wednesday. I don’t know what to expect. I think it’ll be a good mix of showcasing the good wrestlers they have, but also some kind of WCW reunion with Hogan, Hall, Nash, Waltman, Sting and Bischoff all being there. I don’t know if that’ll work.

Read more…

Categories: General Wrestling, TNA, wwe