Archive

Archive for January 13, 2010

Retro: The 2007 Royal Rumble Running Diary

January 13, 2010 12 comments

After three posts in two days, it’s time for the retro Wednesday posting. Remember when ECW’s wrestlers were called extremists? When Ken Kennedy was actually considered a future star? When Melina was allowed to dress sexy? When Jericho wasn’t around? All of this stuff happened at the 2007 Rumble.

The Royal Rumble is coming up soon, so I thought it would be good to post a Royal Rumble recap. This is a running diary I did live while watching the PPV. Don’t blink or you might miss The Miz in this Rumble. I doubt I’d rate the PPV as high as I did because I’d like to think I’ve become a tougher grader, but I thought it was a very good PPV for the most part. I really liked the Cena/Umaga match and the Rumble is really well booked. I went nuts for the final two as you will see. Anyway, check it out. Enjoy.

Read more…

Categories: Retro Columns, wwe