Archive

Archive for February 7, 2010

Your Questions, My Answers – Volume II

February 7, 2010 9 comments

This is the second edition of my Q&A using http://www.formspring.me/johnreport to answer your questions. The answers cover everything from pro wrestling to sports to television to movies to even information about me. I have currently answered 262 questions to date (I’ve answered 98% of the ones I’ve been asked because 2% were inappropriate) and I can see I have another 103 in my inbox waiting to be answered. My plan is to post these here on the blog every Wednesday and Sunday. This one is very full like the first one was. Lots to go over, so let’s get to it.

Which Rock vs. Austin at WMania was the best and why?

WMX7 is the best. Hot crowd, the work in the ring was really crisp, they kicked out of finishers and really told a great story. I like WM19 second best and WM15 in last. All are good, though. I’ll never complain about Austin vs. Rock.

What kind of car do you drive?

2007 Honda Accord. It’s gold colored. Love it.

What other shows do you watch aside from WWE television programming?

There are few. Some are in season, some are not: Lost, 24, Rescue Me, Survivor, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Office, Mad Men, 30 Rock, Leverage and I’m enjoying that new show Spartacus. I also watch a lot of sports, particularly the NFL and NBA. Sundays during NFL season, don’t bother me. That’s what I’m focused on. Most nights I’ll simply watch the NBA on League Pass. I’m a huge sports fan.

If HHH was around in the 2001 invasion era, what role would he have played in your opinion?

A huge one. He would have probably teamed with Austin through the summer, or at least until Summerslam and then he’d likely turn face to feud against Austin. Or if they felt Austin’s heel turn wasn’t working (it was just okay) he could have went back to being the face against HHH. They definitely needed Hunter and his injury hurt the WWF. Hunter was an awesome talent in 2000 and the first half of 2001 before his quad injury.

Blondes, brunettes, or redheads?

Brunettes although I like ’em all. I just have a thing for brunettes.

Read more…